The Beginning.

Assalamu ‘alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakaatuh.

‘’We huddled excitedly around the laptop as the video uploaded, albeit slowly. The long awaited fourth episode of Diaries of the Exorcist had been uploaded online and my sisters and I were eager to watch it. It is a series of video episodes describing real life stories of unfortunate families in the UK who suffer Magic and Jinn possession. I, and most of my friends have been following them. They are very insightful into a world that we knew little about. To hear of actual Jinn possession cases happening in this country was completely unknown to me. I didn’t really know much about Jinns apart from the fact that they were another creation of Allah. I guess I didn’t give much thought to them because we can’t see them. Out of sight, out of mind right?

And as for Magic. Well that backwards stuff only happens in the small villages of the East right? And surely the cases are very rare in this country. Surely.

Or so I thought.

‘Is it on yet?’

‘It’s loading’

‘Your laptop is too slow’

‘Maybe it’s possessed’ I laugh.’

As we began to watch the video, I inwardly thought to myself ‘It must be devastating to be in such a terrifying situation.’ Some of the cases being described were harrowing. Frightful. And almost too surreal to believe. This happens here? In this country as well? SubhanAllah.

But deep down there was an inner voice heaving a sigh of relief. Alhamdulilah we’re not going through such a struggle. Alhamdulilah I’m not possessed by Jinns. I can’t imagine…

Little did I know that I would soon leave my small world of innocence, comfort and calm and I would embark on a journey that would change my life. A journey that would open my eyes to another world, another civilization that have been living among us for thousands of years. Without us really realizing it.

That is until both worlds collide.

Maybe I should introduce myself. I am a sister living in the UK and I am a recent graduate from University. My life was busy job searching, looking after my family and generally living a normal life that a young sister would. My life was quite tranquil Alhamdulilah. Nothing too troubling was affecting me. However, it was Allah’s Will to try me with a test that many of you may not be too familiar with. I have been diagnosed as a sufferer of Magic and Jinn Possession. The type of Magic is one of ‘self destruction’.

This means that I wake up almost everyday not wanting to be alive.

And I have no plausible or realistic reason for it. This means that I have depression symptoms and sometimes suicidal thoughts without a significant event causing this. This means I will wake up in the middle of the night and cry until I am exhausted. And I don’t even know why. I live with Jinns residing inside of my body. Not only is this physically painful but it significantly affects my mind, cognitive thought processes and emotions. I will be ‘myself’ one moment and suddenly I will start to shout and laugh menacingly. That’s not me by the way. Sometimes my limbs will twitch as if they have a life of their own. Well..technically they now do.

SubhanAllah do you know what it’s like to know that an evil being ‘lives’ inside of you and runs through your veins? That another personality surfaces inside of you and sometimes..you forget which part is you and which part is them..?

See this is what Magic does to you. The Magician (the practitioner of Magic) casts a spell on his chosen target with a specific purpose. It may be a ‘spell of separation’ where a husband cannot stand to be around his wife anymore. It can be in the form of a ‘love spell’. Where you suddenly have strange feelings of attraction and love for someone. Usually, Magicians assign Jinn(s) to possess your body and you may not realize its effects straightaway. It could be years before you sense that something is wrong with you. In order to become a Magician, the individual must draw closer to the Shayateen by completing acts that please them. Such as degrading the Qur’an, sacrificing an animal, bathing in feces and urine. Astaghfirullah.

*Note: Not all Jinns are Shaytaan but all Shayateen are Jinns. Jinns have different religions just like Humans and the Shayateen are those who clearly disobey Allah and worship Iblis.

Once, they are close to the Shayateen, they agree to ‘work’ for the Magician and are willing to enter the body of humans and cause harm. They can distort your cognition, make you feel depressed, in love, angry, confused, mentally unstable. Violent. Many symptoms are similar to those of mental and psychological illnesses. Such as Bipolar disorder, Split Personality, Schizophrenia, Epilepsy and Depression. That’s why it is very hard to differentiate what an individual is suffering. Sometimes a person with Jinn possession may be diagnosed as having a mental illness and vice versa. It is a very grey area in a grey world.

I have only recently found out about my situation. But, I have been suffering Magic for over seven years and I had no idea. That’s because Jinns can remain dormant inside your body. That is until you perform Ruqya (recitation of the Qur’an as a means of cure). The Jinns cannot withstand the Qur’an and so they start to ‘react’ in your body.

So that’s why last Ramadhan I felt an intense burning sensation in my arm when I recited the Qur’an for a long time?

All the small discrepancies that I had in the past few years seem to make sense now. The random times I would get angry and cry. The frightful dreams of black snakes. Seeing black shapes in my bedroom at night. Perhaps they were signs from Allah?

As you can imagine I was quite aghast and devastated when I realized that I was suffering from Magic and Jinn possession. At first I went through different phases of emotions. Denial. Confusion. Wanting to seek revenge. A few emotional breakdowns along the way. Comfort eating. Sometimes laughing in bewilderment. Mostly, just very very scared. This was all completely alien to me. I didn’t know the first thing on what to do or how to get help.

Maybe I’m just imagining it all and getting all paranoid for nothing?

The first place I went to for information was the Internet. Sheikh Google. Quite obvious. Alhamdulilah I found some helpful information on how to do Self Ruqya, how to protect yourself against Magic and general factual information.

But, I noticed a lack of real support for patients. Almost all patients (including myself) suffer traumatic experiences, some psychological damage and can become very isolated. But where do we turn? How do we seek support and solace? There was no real forum group support, no counseling offered nor any website offering real life stories to help us through this difficult time. To show us that we are not alone in this.

The only thing close to real life information was the Diaries of the Exorcist episodes that I had watched because they made me feel that I’m not alone. Others are going through the same, if not worst situations. Strangely I had watched these videos around a year before I was diagnosed. But never did I think that I would be living in that same situation myself. Come to think of it I am pretty sure that Allah Subhana wata’ala guided me to watch them. To prepare myself for the coming storm. Because remember, trials in this Dunya are inevitable. But, if you are true believers,  Allah Subhana wata’ala will be with you all the way. That’s why I choose to remain optimistic. I choose to continue fighting even though I cannot even see my enemy. I realise that trials in life are a gift.

Yes a gift.

Allah subhana wata’ala gifts you a hard situation to purify you, forgive your sins, teach you beautiful lessons, draw you closer to Him and much much more. All Praise is due to Allah. It is up to us on how we react and what we gain from it.

So after much thought I have decided to tell my story. I think this subject is so unknown to people that many don’t even recognize signs of Magic and Possession. Many don’t know how to react to those possessed around them and many go about the wrong way to seeking a cure.

Alhamdulilah I have learnt incredible lessons on this journey. I have grown as a person. As a Muslim. I have seen the Qur’an come alive in front of my eyes (I will write more about this in my upcoming posts in sha Allah). I felt a closeness to Allah that I never thought possible. I have been through incredible distress and gotten through it. Realising that I had more endurance within myself than I previously thought.

But most of all…I learnt what true Sabr is.

I could write pages and pages on it. Though I won’t do that word justice. Sabr is not something that can be defined and written about in the theoretical form. Sabr cannot be written on a piece of paper. Sabr is something that you must live through and internalize. It must penetrate your heart with clear understanding.. Sabr is a treasured lesson that you must be taught. And the only One who will teach you is off course the Greatest Teacher in the world. Allah.

This is all from me for now. The Shayateen don’t like me writing like this so I am in quite some pain. But hey, it purifies right? 🙂 In sha Allah..

Anyway, I am hoping that someone may benefit from the things that I will write in sha Allah. Maybe a sufferer may feel motivated to continue fighting knowing that there are others like them. Maybe some things will make you appreciate what you have in your life. Some things may make you cry. Or laugh even. Or contemplate deeply. Or at the very least, I wish for you to draw closer to Allah Subhana wata’ala in some way, In sha Allah.

So I invite you to read my stories and take something good from it.

Because I have.

So until next time, wasalamu alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuh.

I look forward to your comments below 🙂

43 thoughts on “The Beginning.

  1. May Allah give you healing. Ameen. Thank you so much for sharing and I pray this will be a great source of baraqah for you. May Allah guide the one who inflicted this onto you. Ameen. I too had black magic done on me, to destroy my face, i didnt know what it was and neither did the doctors but the culprit confessed after 6 yrs of guilt.

    • Ameen Sister.

      BareekAllahu feekum, I have high hopes that sharing my story will help others in sha Allah. There is just not enough information out there. SubhanAllah, I am glad the culprit confessed..did they seek forgiveness from you? Regardless, forgiveness is a beautiful characteristic and holds so much reward from Allah.

  2. Alhamdulillah. Jazak Allah khair for this blog, I am a former raqi and I was going to do something very similar to this, where former patients could share their experiences but you beat me to it. Please visit my website on http://www.RuqyaQA.com where I give practical advice for ruqya related questions.

    • BareekAllahu feekum Brother. By all means share the stories of your patients, I am sure it will be very insightful. Perhaps as a former Raqi you will have your own share of experiences that you write about on your website? As a patient myself, I find cases and personal experiences so helpful Alhamdulilah.

  3. Walaikum Assalaam Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

    First of all, I pray Allah alleviates your suffering and makes it a means to increase your position in the akhira.

    Reading through your post I can see so much of myself. I have been suffering with a similar problem for the past 12 years. Since the age of 17 while i was at college, these symptoms of black magic started. At first i was unaware and just brushed it to a side but it wouldn’t leave me and were getting more severe. Some would say i have mental problems, some would say it is psychological. So i had my tests done, mri scans, blood tests and other tests to prove you are still sane lol. Alhamdulillah, they were all fine and the drs had no clue what was happening. I started getting sharp prickly needle pains in my forearms and legs, that was accompanied with slow muscle wastage on the arms and legs. So we went to a local amil he treated me and the next couple of days i was fine and the muscle started reappearing. After a week all the probs had returned i was having constant battles with these unseen creatures during the night. As soon as i would lie down they would attack me, my body would start twitching and something would enter inside and start causing havoc. I would do self ruqya and others forms of treatment the amil gave me but they would just counter it and it would all return. At first it was only after maghrib and before fajr, but now its day and night. This type of magic is done to cripple and destroy a person, it is very stubborn and they constantly renew it. So i have to be on guard literrally everyday because i can sense when these creatures are around me and trying to harm me. Like you i could go on for ever so much has happened subhaanAllah. It’s affected my health, my mental state at times, spiritually, did not get anywhere with education, im having hard time holding on to the quran that i memorised, affected my family and financially. Alhamdulillah Allah has taken me through all these years without his help i would not have survived. The Qur’an al kareem is the main weapon that i find to be most effective, they do not like the quran. They want you to be evil, have evil thoughts be in an impure state comitting sins where they can pounce upon you and easily control your thoughts and emotions. I know this post is all over the place, but ive had a rough night lol. I thought i’ll give you an insight to what i’ve been through and still am going through. We have to rely upon Allah and believe this is all from Allah and he will one day relieve us from this test, because Allah mentions after difficulty there comes ease and Allah is the most truthful. I have only touched upon it.

    MashaAllah your post has given me a boost and more vigour to fight this evil, i know i’m not alone and many other people are also suffering. Keep firm with your treatment sister and never give in thats when they find it easiest. Apart from the quran, there are other various things which through experience i find effective in warding these things off. Things like vinegar, mustard oil, ginger and a few others.

    I know, to a person who has never been affected with these probs will think this guy is crazy ^^ lol, i don’t blame you.

    Walaikum Assalaam Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

    • Assalamu alaikum,

      JazakAllah kair for sharing your story Brother, it was very helpful Alhamdulilah. Some might think how can reading another patient’s story help you? Because of the mere fact that another individual understands what you are going through. Like you, I have had many tests done in the past as I suffer blinding Migraines as if my head is going to burst SubhanAllah. Similarly, I have episodes where the Jinns ‘seemed’ to have left only to return a few weeks later.

      As the Brother has said, we CANNOT express just how important the Qur’an is for healing. It is our savior, our helper, our guide. SubhanAllah I have so many stories on the Qur’an which I can’t wait to share.

      JazakAllah khair for the advice Brother. As you will know, it’s a constant battle with the Shayateen. Like all patients..I have my strong days and my weak days. But yes, we pray Allah is our Constant Helper on this journey.

      I am really happy that my post benefited you. It makes me feel like the Shayateen can’t beat us. Their evil intentions are despicable but their plots are weak.

      A small request to everyone, could you kindly share this blog with others? You never know who else is suffering who could benefit from the experiences of others. JazakAllah khair.

      May we all stay united against the Shayateen and may we draw closer to Allah Subhana wata’ala. For what point is there in all of this hardship if we cannot turn towards our Rabb?

      Walaikum Assalaam Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh.

      • Wa alaykum as salam, I have shared your post with all my contacts on facebook and my Ruqya Q&A group. I am going to open a forum soon for sisters only where sisters can discuss, support, help and share their experiences. The admin of the site will be sisters and only women will have access.

        Please make dua for it’s success. I will let you know when it has launched.

      • JazakAllah khair Brother Kamal for sharing. I pray it is a Sadaqa Jariyah for you. Yes I was thinking of an all sisters forum, but I struggled to understand the technical side. I am glad someone else is taking the initiative Alhamdulilah. If you need any help on the Admin/Sister Moderater side, I have a lot of admin experience and would love to help in sha Allah? Please keep us updated.

        I pray it is a huge success, it is very much needed.

      • Ameen! BarakAllah fiq

        When we perform a specific amal or ruqya from the Qur’an, the Jinns burn and run for their lives. Some forms of ruqyas can even break the magic and deflect it back on to the sahir. Sometimes this is reason why we feel as if the jinns have left, like there’s nothing wrong with us, only for them to return and attack with double the resilience. Plus, in some cases the sahir continuously renews the spell after one has managed to break it with Allah’s will.

        I have found the site below very helpful to some extent, mashaa’Allah. It gives you detailed explanation of various quranic ayah’s you can use for ruqya..

        http://islamicexorcism.wordpress.com/2009/11/04/simple-guide-for-islamic-exorcism/

        The manzil booklet consists of all the ayah’s of the Qur’an which are proven to be very effective in combating magic and jinns. I recite this 9 times or more depending how severe the attacks are and then blow on some mustard oil, water and vinegar. I drink the water, sprinkle some in the house, mix the vinegar and oil and apply it on my body where they attack the most.

        http://www.schoolquran.com/ISLAMIC-BOOKS/English/Manzil_Arabic_English_Version.pdf

        Reciting surah Yaseen and Surah Muzzammil in the morning helps to block out the jinns from your body.

        Mashaa’Allah i’m looking forward to your next post. I understand it could be difficult for you to write these posts, as the shayateen are constantly monitoring and blocking off the means for our well being. Stay firm sister.

        Seek Allah’s help with patient perseverance and prayer. It is indeed hard except for those who are humble. Chapter 2, Verse 45

        Walaikum Assalaam

    • Salaam I went through a hard time with black magic four years ago now where I thought I had bugs in my house that were attacking me in the night so had my house exterminated twice had s massive fall out with the exterminator who told me there wasn’t any bugs in my home. I would wake up in the mornings with marks over my body and throbbing pain .I lost 3stone in weight and everyone thought I was slowly going insane. All praise to Allah s.w.a I got the right helpsome brbrilliant black magic cures which helped .

    • Wa Alaikumsalam.

      I hope to post parts of my story every few days in sha Allah. I will be posting in parts as there is so much to write and fitting it in one post would just be too long lol I am going to narrate it chronologically however, since I am still possessed I may add experiences that I go through day by day. Because everyday has its own story.

      ps There may be a delay sometimes in posting as I have my low days where I have my attacks and depression state etc. But, I will try my best to post regularly as there are so many beautiful lessons to share in sha Allah 🙂

  4. As’Salam Aleikum Wa RahmatAllah Wa Barakatuh,

    First of all, I pray that Allah subhanahu wa ta’la will raise your levels in Jannah and grant you Shifaa’, amiin.

    I’m currently myself going through this calamity (feels weird to call it calamity when there’s so much blessing in it) and it felt really good when I read your story, because I feel less lonely now.. People expect that these things should be hidden and never to be talked of, but they don’t realise that by sharing our stories it will open more eyes and also give support to those who are suffering. What happend to “Sharing is caring?” lol 🙂

    I really appreciate that you take your time to write about your experiences! BarakAllah feeki my dear sister. Much love, from your sister in Sweden.
    (Sorry for my bad english, not my mother language)

    • Wa Alaikumsalam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakaatuh Sister Maryam.

      JazakAllah khair for taking the time to comment. SubhanAllah I feel humbled that you have wrote all the way from Sweden. I love to hear from others. Especially people who are going through similar ‘trials’. Yes like you I find it hard to call it a calamity as I have never been more close to Allah Subhana wata’ala than I am now. A calamity that brings you closer to Allah is far better than a blessing that takes you away from Him right? 🙂

      If you feel comfortable, sister maybe share a little of your experiences? It always helps Alhamdulilah. And this was the main purpose of this. Too many people treat this subject as tabboo. As if it is shameful and should be kept secret when really we should be educating others so that we can help one another in sha Allah. I guess that may be why not much is known about this subject. What do you guys think?

      Sister I am a writer by heart and if I can help just one of my brothers and sisters then I am more than happy to do this. Plus I listen to Qur’an as I write so I get some Ruqya in too! lol

      Sister, you are definitely not alone in this. We are all in this together in sha Allah 🙂

      Please follow this space, I have some very interesting stories to share 🙂

      I pray Allah Subhana wata’ala purifies us all through this, elevates our ranks in Jannah and grants us a complete cure very soon, Ameen.

  5. Sis I’m in a similar position. Recent graduate, sihr of love and it affected my heart etc. All I can say is it was Allah who gave the jinn permission to enter your body so have faith in Him and ask for it to be removed. By this experience I have come to realize that Allah wants me to go to the next stage of my life with heightened iman and forbearance. I’m no longer a little girl and the tests are getting harder. But do you know something? Allah never tested me to the extent I lost hope. Whatever happens he gave me the tools: iman, sabr and Quran. No jinn in the world can stay with that combination for long. Ameen.

    • Very wise words MashAllah 🙂 I have also suffered a love spell lol But, it was quite a weak one and after two weeks of reciting Surah Baqara daily, the spell broke Alhamdulilah. Maybe try that?

      Yes quite true sister, these Jinns and Magic are merely tools and a form of testing. The reality has a far greater purpose. Which is to test to tesr our ability to have Sabr and Imaan like you mentioned. And to be close to the Quran is just a blessing. Because we are using it as a form of Ruqya so I pray we will not be written as ‘those who abandon the Quran’. Keep going sister, it sounds like you are doing great. Any tips and advice would be appreciated 🙂

      • BarakAllah feeki for your response sister and i’d be glad to share my experiences with you since it will only do good, I hope, in shaa Allah…

        Well for me it started in a similar way, I watched “diaries of an exorcist” about 4-5 months before I realised that I was possesed. I also believe that it was a way of Allah subhanahu wa ta’la to prepare me of what was to come, Allahu a’lam.

        I got nightmares where I would see Jinn or someone performing Black magic infront of me and I would see a cross whenever I made Sujood during my prayer. One day I sat with my friends and they started to speak about what the situation was like in their homecountry when it comes to Black magic.
        I jokingly told them about how a relative to me pushed me over and over again into drinking from a cup she gave me and then told me “If you don’t drink it, you will never get married!” and my friends laughed and said “Well, Alhamdullilah that you didn’t drink it”, “But I did drink it?”. After that everything changed, after listening to Ruqya about 3-4 times my foot started to shake and it hasn’t stopped since then, about 3 months has passed now. Appearently the Jinn tried to make me leave Islam and make me convert to Christianity. It is hard sometimes because people don’t understand what I’m going through, they expect me to be the same as before.
        Even though it may be difficult at times, I still see this as a blessing.
        Even though my body hurts, my heart and mind has found tranquility! People may have the best health, but their hearts and minds are not at ease, Sub haan Allah. 🙂

        When things get difficult, remember that soooo many people would love to be in your shoes. There are children in war-torn places, without parents, without a family, without a home, without money or proper clothes.
        We have family, money, beds to sleep in, food to fill our stomachs with and the best of all: Our medicine is the Quran! How wonderful 🙂
        I like to remind myself of this..

        I will definetely follow your blog sister, I hope we will hear good news of you being cured in the near future.
        Take care! / Maryam.

  6. ◑◑◑ http://www.RuqyaQA.com ◐◐◐

    As-salamu-alaykum, I’m Kamal Ahmed.

    I founded ‘Ruqya Question and Answers’ website in late 2013 in response to the growing need of Muslims (in the UK and around the world) for a dedicated and trustworthy platform to provide practical answers to questions that have a direct impact on the lives of people affected by magic and jinn possession.

    On the website people can submit their ruqya related questions and receive genuine and practical written response (for free) with in 48 hours that is in line with the Quran and sunnah and the understanding of the salaf.

    I first became exposed to ruqya in early 2007 when a close friend, who was suffering from severe back problems- which was initially thought to be medical, turned out to be caused by a jinn.

    I saw the family’s suffering, the anguish caused by raqis greed for money, misdiagnosis and just the long difficult quest into the world of ruqya in search of a cure.

    A world previously unheard of until a loved one became affected.
    It was then that I decided to venture out of my comfort-zone and decided to learn about ruqya. Towards the end of this journey we finally met a brother. Ibrahim at-Turki from St Albans, UK.

    A brother whose devoted adherence to the Quran, sunnah of the messenger of Allah (salllahu alayhi wa sallam) and the methodology of the salaf was instantly recognizable.

    Through his 15 or more years of doing ruqya, Allah (azza wa jall) blessed him with a deep understanding of the world of jinn.

    It was through him that my friend was cured and I first learned the theoretical knowledge and then went on to learn the practical elements. Through the next three years I experienced some very fascinating cases that taught me much. Jinn possession and magic can be both traumatizing and depressing. When one strives hard to Allah (swt) with effort in one hand and patience on the other, the Help of Allah will come.

    In 2011, with pressure of final year at university, my inability to balance family life and ruqya (which was taking over my life) I decided to stop. It was so difficult to walk away. But you can never really stop not after what you’ve seen. Since then the focus has become protecting my own family and doing ruqya for close friends or family members.

    I know there are too many people who are affected out there but very few avenues for support and answers. I hope this website will be a source of benefit for many, many people globally!

    The most rewarding aspect of ruqya was to see not just patients being cured, (by the Permission of Allah) but often both the person and jinn become guided onto the Straight Path.

    All the hardship and suffering is worth it if we, in the end, enter Paradise instead of Hell fire.

    “And those who strive for Us – We will surely guide them to Our ways. And indeed, Allah is with the doers of good”

    [Surah 29:69]

    http://www.ruqyaqa.com/newly-answered-questions.html

    Please browse the website and if you feel your contacts would benefit from it, could you share this share this on your wall? I’d really appreciate it.

    The answers to all our problem can be found in implementing the Quran and Sunnah in our lives.

    Only by becoming educated about the truth can we be free from the shackles of shaytan.

    Honestly, we don’t know who is in desperate need of help and advice.

    I’m based in the UK but I want the website to become global so that everyone can protect themselves from shaytan according to the Quran and sunnah of Muhammed Sallahu-alayhi-wa-sallam and without committing shirk.

    So please share with all your contacts and I hope it becomes a source of saqada jariya (continuous charity) for us all.

    LIKE US http://www.Facebook.com/RuqyaQA

    jazak-Allah-khair

    http://www.RuqyaQA.com

  7. SubhanAllah I am having one of my low days. Agitated, frustrated and I feel like something awful is going to happen. Like someone is going to harm me. Alhamdulilah I am half way through my 2nd post but the Shayateen have been messing with my head more today. One of those days where I feel like crying endlessly. I feel intense grief as if someone has died. And thoughts of self destruction are just…SubhanAllah..if only Magicians knew how much distress they cause..maybe they would think twice before inflicting spells 😦 I can’t even turn to Allah properly because the shayateen make my thoughts fuzzy and distorted.

    Is there such a level of loneliness where you feel like you have no one, not even yourself? 😦

    • Masha Allah sister I have to admit I am impressed by the depth of your knowledge on this subject. As you have mentioned on your post that it is an unknown world until you are afflicted and ‘forced’ to find an explanation.

      The only thing I would disagree with though is where you said

      “Many symptoms are similar to those of mental and psychological illnesses. Such as Bipolar disorder, Split Personality, Schizophrenia, Epilepsy and Depression. That’s why it is very hard to differentiate what an individual is suffering. Sometimes a person with Jinn possession may be diagnosed as having a mental illness and vice versa. It is a very grey area in a grey world.”

      It is true that the symptoms of jinn possession and mental illness might be similar- but to a person who is not familiar with the subtle signs and symptoms of jinn possession. A raqi who has sufficient experience in detecting jinn possession and distinguishing one from the other, will not fall victim to the mistake of misdiagnosing a person who is mentally ill with psychological problems or vice versa.

      I discuss this in a bit more detail in the answer below. I would appreciate if you could spare the time to read.

      http://www.ruqyaqa.com/0022-have-you-ever-come-across-a-patient-who-was-misdiagnosed-with-bipolar-disorder-but-was-in-fact-suffering-from-jinn-possession-or-sihr.html

      Jazak Allah khair sister. I hope you feel better soon. I am making dua for you and I look forward to your next post!

      Kamal Ahmed
      Founder
      Former Raqi

      • JazakAllah khair Brother. I would say that misdiagnosis can happen as I have seen it myself. Another family member of mine also has jinn possession but the Doctor diagnosed her with Depression and prescribed Anti depressants. Likewise, I was once diagnosed as ‘sad and with psychological problems’ when it was clear that I was possessed. However, I think it depends on the Raaqi. As you will know yourself, there are Raaqis out there who have little knowledge on the subject and are quick to jump into this profession because they can make money or gain a status. Thus, misdiagnosis can occur. Though you are right in saying that a genuine knowledgable Raaqi would diagnose correctly. I am just a lay person speaking from my experiences on these matters. JazakAllah khair for your input, it’s beneficial to get a Raaqis point of view Alhamdulilah.

  8. Asalamalaikum warahmatullahi wa barakatuhu Ukhti Fillah

    You have been through so much, stayed so brave and I remember you saying how hard it was.
    May Allah Subhanahuta’ala make this your heaviest and noblest deeds on the last day ameen.
    I read the first few comments May Allah Subhanahuta’ala help also the bro/sis who shared their story and grant you all tons of patience.

    Indeed Allah tests those whom he loves.. My duaas are with you ukhti fillah.. Love you for the sake of Allah!
    Stay positive Insha’Allah the help of Allah is Near!!!
    Take care
    Wa’alaikum musalaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu

  9. First of all THANK you soooooo much for this. Deffinately made me feel like i AM normal and part of a larger minority. Im suffering from this problem as well. But i have been very hesitant about writing any of my experiences as just the thought of it all makes me sad abd brings a feelinh of anxiousness and revenge. So i was wondering if it is a good idea for me to write my current experiences down. I have been debating this. What are the pros and cons of it and what do u think about writing it. Please do give m a suggestion. Thank you.

  10. Am really in a difficult situation which is been going on since november 2013. I have tried everything but it seems to keep COMING back to me. First of all THANK you soooooo much for this. Deffinately made me feel like i AM normal and part of a larger minority. Im suffering from this problem as well. But i have been very hesitant about writing any of my experiences as just the thought of it all makes me sad abd brings a feelinh of anxiousness and revenge. So i was wondering if it is a good idea for me to write my current experiences down. I have been debating this. What are the pros and cons of it and what do u think about writing it. Please do give m a suggestion. Thank you. Please let me know if you think it is ok to write about paranormal things that happen in this blog as well. Thx.

    • JazakAllah khair Sister. If writing about your experiences makes you sad and revengeful hen it is best not to. Only write if it benefits you or others as that is why I do. I find it therapeutic Alhamdulilaah. However, you could write a private diary for your own self. I myself find it beneficial because it shows others that they are not alone, we share ideas, it comforts me. I don’t really know of any cons except that some people may disagree with you and cause some dispute but that rarely happens. Allah Knows best.

      • Jazakallah khair sister 🙂 thank you for your suggestions. I will think about keeping a personal diary. Yes do not stop posting your stories sister, i do find them really helpfull, & tell ya what when i was reading ur post “The beginning” you were talking about exact same thing i go trough and you think exactly like me. May Allah sw bless you and give you shifa. Ill keep reading ur posts, please keep it up!

  11. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but
    I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs
    and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  12. Assalamoalikum…… I read all of your comments. but I feel I am in worse condition than all of you. I always had problems in practicing islam. I always had waswasa. Shaytaan used to give me waswasa about quran subhanallah. The most dangerous thing and in this ramadan he gave me strong wasaawis about quran kareem. I used to cry whole day to find my emaan. I used to think hell fire as my destiny aaozbillah. May allah save me from it. The jinn controlled my thoughts’ my feelings ‘my emotions’ day and night I cried. Till now it gives me waswasa upon waswasa. But I have decided to fight now. I have cried enough. And I want them to cry. I worry about the condition of my emaan. I desire to be a good mominah. I feel help of allah. I was a very good muslimah. But jinn has made me something else. No one of you is like me. Plz pray for me that allah save me and do not throw me in hell. I feel depressed thinking this that no one is like me. I feel movement of jinn in my body. I had ruqya they showed voilent reaction. I try to humble my self in salah. I feel guilty and depressed all the times and I wish to be a very good muslimah. They have given me waswasa my whole life. The waswasa has consumed me. If you know any one like me then tell. Tell me how to regain my feelings my strong emaan my jannah 😥 . And what do you think I will go to hell?

    • As salamualaikum. May Allah cure you and all who is going through the same condition.
      Sister I know a person who complains the same as you. She is doing ruqya regularly now. She thinks that her emaan is gone and she is a Munafiq destined for hell. Symptoms is diffrent from person to person. But the treatment is the same. Read Quran on yourself and don’t let shaytaan to rest.

  13. Asalalmalykum to all those who are suffering you are not alone … I am 25 yo female from the states who is suffering o often feel depression regret sadness jealousy and worse being anger all very often. I don’t know how long I have been possessed for or how long Ive had sihr but as far back as my childhood I know! I feel the jinn too but my jinn or jinns has not spoken to anyone yet it honestly has affected all of my relationships family and friendships I am isolated and alone I feel as though people really don’t like me and and are scared of me and want to have nothing to do with me even my own family but I know my family loves me it’s hard day to day struggle I feel invisible very invisible I will start a blog inshAllah please let me know who’s interested but also this is an amazing blog I commend this dear sister more of us need to speak out and enlighten and educate people on this issue and be a strong support system. May Allah swt cure us all with his shifa and break and destroy every evil around us and let us being normal beings with no internal or external influence!

  14. Salam sister I have been affected since the age of 16 and I am now 43 I just realized the seriousNess of my situation.Even tho it has been many years and all my kids and my life has been heavily affected “I” like you mentioned have not given up hope as my eyes are on Allah jalle shanahu.if makhlooq can have this much power through the permission of Allah Imagine what chaos and havoc his name can cause in these filthy people’s lives.
    May Allah give shifa e kamala to all afflicted ameen

  15. I was searching for answers for my own situation when I came across your blog. I feel better reading it and knowing that I am not the only one who is going through this pain.

  16. for the last 4 years I was not who I used be then last year I found out I had sihir evil eye. When I found I made dua i said Allah u made them and u made me they r in the wrong give me the upper hand Allah did. FOR one year it was a battle now I am who I once
    was.
    The jinn used my voice, tripped me over, wanted to say you r Greater, attack day and night in the dreams with the will of Allah I did stop for them. Raqi came to me 2 time the rest I said I will do for my self If I can not read Quran from my mouth I will do it from hear.
    it has been very damaging I want to say to all of u who is suffering inshaAllah you all can get rid of them because they r weak. I know shadeen can not be with someone who is mentioning Allah they get to as in different ways.
    I did what I used to do even more to show to the shadeen I will not stop for them to do that There was no ME anymore There was what does Allah want me to do every day and using our prophet’s medicine and eating the food the food that is mentioned in the Quran and sunnah and staying away from sin as much as I could I did it with pain and asking Allah to make the taste easy.

    What bothered me most was my family thinking I am gone mental but I used to say to them there is a jinn in my body and I can’t control my self then latter Allah gave me the ability not to allow them to take over so when I am about to feel vibrations I will say ALLAHU AKBAR then I am in control
    I am sorry about my writing English is something that I learned as adult I hope it will help u all. I just want to say if shadeen attack so WHAT we have QURAN let as all believe in it and act up on it in Shaw Allah.

    • Asalamu Alaykum. How did you know you had evil eye? Inshallah you’re in good health and happiness. May Allah reward and protect you.

  17. Asalamu alaykum sister. I pray that all protects you and rewards you. I am so glad that I found your story, I’ve been struggling with some inner problems that I havent been able to give a name to. I read your story and after such a long period of confusion felt that Allah was showing me some answers. I was so surprised reading about your sister because I didn’t know what was happening to me. I felt alone and crazy and that Allah would punish me for the feelings and thoughts that I was having. I felt exactly what she was feeling and I couldn’t believe as I was reading that someone else was going through the same thing as I was. I felt relief and sadness at the same time. For months I would wonder why, why was this happening to me? I want it all to go away, I want it to stop. I felt so desperate, so low and, like I was losing control of my thoughts and I had no control over my life anymore. Reading the part about your sister made me feel a little less lonely and crazy.

Leave a Reply

